Skip to main content

Liberal

Search quebec.liberal.ca

team-equipe-og

A notice was posted on February the 18th 2015 for the election of the President of the Commission of regions, with the indication that the applications for the presidency must be sent, the latest on March 6, 2015 at 17: 00H .
It has since been brought to our attention that many regional presidencies are vacant and that it would be advisable, in the higher interest of democracy, to postpone the election of the President of the Commission of regions until the election process for the vacant regional presidencies has been completed and to proceed with the election of the President of the Commission of regions afterwards.
Consequently, the applications for the President of the Commission of regions received the latest on March the 6th at 17:00h will be considered valid and duly received. However, the election process will be postponed until the election process for the vacant regional presidencies has been completed as soon as possible. Following the election of the vacant regional presidencies, the election process will resume with a new closing date for filing applications and a new voting period.

 

Election of the President of the Commission of Regions


The chair of the President of the Commission of regions is vacant and must be filled. The President of the Commission co-presides the Commission of regions with the President of the Organization Commission.

Candidate (s)

An eligible candidate is the regional president.

Applications by candidates

Applications for the presidency must be sent, the latest at 17: 00H on March 6, 2015, by email to Marc Laperriere, President of the Legal Commission and to Sylvie Bégin, Director of operations LPC (Q)

The application must be accompanied by a letter stating the candidate’s motivation for the presidency and a project of an action plan leading to the election.

The email address of Mr. Laperrière is : marclaperriere@hotmail.com

The email address is Sylvie Begin is: sbegin@liberal.ca

Announcement of the candidates

The names of the candidates,and their letter of motivation and projected action plan,shall be announced by email within twenty-four hours of the close of the application period.

Eligible voters

Voters are regional presidents.

Presentation by candidates

Candidates may send an email to the regional presidents from 7 March 2015 until the opening of the voting period.

The address of all regional presidents will be attached to the email announcing the names of the candidates.

Voting period

The voting will take place by e-mail from March 12 to March 13 at 17: 00h.

A vote is cast by indicating the name of the candidate in an email addressed to:

marclaperriere@hotmail.com.

sbegin@liberal.ca

Announcement of the result

The result will be announced to the regional presidents by email as soon as the votes have been counted on March 13th 2015

Skip to main content

Liberal

Recherchequebec.liberal.ca

team-equipe-og

Un avis pour l’élection du président de la Commission des régions a été mis en ligne sur le site le 18 février 2015 avec la date de clôture des mises en candidature pour le 6 mars 2015.
Depuis la publication de cet avis, il a été porté à notre attention que plusieurs postes de présidents régionaux sont vacants et qu’il serait préférable pour des raisons de saine démocratie, de procéder d’abord à l’élection des présidences régionales vacantes et de tenir l’élection du président de la Commission des régions par la suite.
En conséquence de ce qui précède, les candidatures reçues d’ici le 6 mars 2015 à 17 :00h seront considérées comme dûment reçues. Toutefois le processus d’élection est par le présent avis suspendu jusqu’à ce que le processus pour l’élection des présidences régionales soit terminé et ce, dans les plus brefs délais. Suite aux élections des présidences régionales, le processus pour l’élection du président de la Commission des régions sera repris avec une nouvelle date de clôture et une nouvelle période de scrutin.

 

Élection du Président des régions

 Le poste de Président(e)s de la Commission des régions est présentement vacant et doit être comblé. Le Président de la Commission des régions copréside la Commission des régions avec le Président de la Commission de l’organisation.

Candidat(e)s

Les candidat(e)s éligibles au poste de Président(e) de la Commission sont les présidents régionaux. Les candidatures doivent être acheminées par courriel à Me Marc Laperrière, Président de la Commission juridique au plus tard le 6 mars 2015 à 17 :00H et Madame Sylvie Bégin, Directrice des opérations du PLC (Q), doit être mise en copie conforme.

Les candidat(e)s doivent accompagner leur mise en candidature d’une lettre faisant état de leur motivation à occuper ce poste et leur projet de plan d’action pour la campagne électorale.

L’adresse courriel de Me Laperrière est : marclaperriere@hotmail.com

L’adresse courriel de Sylvie Begin est : sbegin@liberal.ca

Annonce des candidatures

L’annonce des candidatures sera faite aux présidents régionaux par courriel dans les vingt-quatre heures suivant la clôture des mises en candidature. Les lettres de motivation et les projets de plan d’action seront joints au courriel.

Électeurs, électrices

Les électeurs et électrices sont les présidents régionaux.

Présentation des candidats

Les candidats pourront s’adresser par courriel aux présidents régionaux à partir du 7 mars 2015 jusqu’à l’ouverture du scrutin.

L’adresse de tous les présidents régionaux sera jointe au courriel annonçant les candidatures.

Scrutin

Le scrutin sera fait par courriel du 12 mars au 13 mars à 17 :00h

L’électeur ou l’électrice n’a qu’indiquer le nom du candidat(e) pour le ou laquelle il ou elle vote à un courriel acheminé aux adresses suivantes:

marclaperriere@hotmail.com.

sbegin@liberal.ca

Annonce des résultats

Le résultat du scrutin sera annoncé par courriel adressé à tous les présidents régionaux aussitôt que le dépouillement sera fait après 17 :00h le 13 mars 2015